Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Chamber Music Mérida! at Hacienda Xcanatún

Thu., February 8, 2018 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

$200

Here is Chamber Music Mérida’s 2017-18 season. Call Hacienda Xcanatún for tickets: 999 930-2140. Space is limited and shows often sell out. Tickets are 200 pesos unless specified otherwise.

Thursday, Oct. 5

Quo Vadis String Quartet “A European Concert Tour”

Pawel Blaszkowski, Tim Myall, Niko Dimitrov, Nadia Golubeva

Thursday, Oct. 19 

Classical Wind Quartet – Flute: Joaquin Melo, Oboe: Sasha Ovcharov, Clarinet: Cesar Reyes, Bassoon: Miguel Galvan

Thursday, Nov. 2

Flute Quartet – Flute: Joaquin Melo Violin: Pawel Blaszkowski, viola: Ella Shamoyan, Cello: Nadia Golubeva

Wednesday, Nov 22

Brass Trio – Trumpet: Will Strieder, Horn: Davide Fanchin, Trombone: Todor Ivanov. Featuring the music of the The Beatles and Scott Joplin!

Wednesday, Dec. 6 and Thursday, Dec. 7 

The music of Vivaldi, Torelli, Corelli and Bach.

Baroque Scarlet [Baroque Chamber Ensemble]:  Trumpet: Rob Myers; Oboe: Sasha Ovcharov; Violins: Gocha Skhirtladze and Tim Myall; Viola: Alma Diaz; Cello: Francisco Monteverde

Thursday, Jan. 11

Music for Soprano, Guitar  – Soprano: Julia Arcudia, Guitar: Yohuali Rosas “Music of Mexico”

Thursday, Jan. 25

Vuelvo Al Sur” Concierto de Tango “Alejandro Pinzon y su Cuarteto Bravo”Bandoneon: Alejandro Pinzon, Violins: Tim Myall & Fatima Ojeda, Contrabajo: Charles McGirr

Thursday, Feb. 8

Four-Violin Concert: Pawel Blaszkowski, Gocha Skhirtladze, Tim Myall, Rafael Machado

Wednesday, Feb. 21 and Thursday, Feb. 22 (250 pesos)

OPERA: La Serva Padrona by Pergolesi –  Harpsichord: Keith Thorp, Violins: Gocha Skhirtladze & Tim Myall, Viola: Alma Diaz, Cello: Francisco Monteverde, Soprano: Mariana Palma, Baritone: Juan Jose Basto

The audience is invited to dress in 1730-period costume.

Wednesday, March 7 and Thursday, March 8

The Beatles – Quo Vadis String Quartet & Guitar [a 3rd night may be added for 6 March) Pawel Blaszkowski, Tim Myall, Niko Dimitrov, Nadia Golubeva

Thursday, March 22 

Music for Harp – Harp: Ruth Bennett

Thursday, April 12

Musica Antigua Merida – Harpsichord: Keith Thorp, Violins: Gocha Skhirtladze, Oboe: Sasha Ovcharov, Cello: Francisco Monteverde

Thursday, April 26 

Barroco Escarlata [Baroque Chamber Ensemble] – Rob Myers: Trumpet, Violins: Gocha Skhirtladze & Tim Myall, Viola: Alma Diaz, Cello: Francisco Monteverde, Oboe: Sasha Ovcharov

Thursday, May 17

Klezmer Music and Jazz Manouche – Pawel Blaszkowski and friends

Thursday, May 31

Music for Soprano, Guitar & Piano –  Soprano: Julia Arcudia, Guitar: Yohuali Rosas, Piano Arturo Bassol

Details

Date:
Thu., February 8, 2018
Time:
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cost:
$200
Event Category:

Organizer

Chamber Music Mérida!
Email
leroy.osmon@gmail.com
View Organizer Website

Venue

Hacienda Xcanatun
Calle 20 S/N x 19 y 19A, Comisaría Xcanatún
Merida, Yucatan 97302 Mexico
+ Google Map
Phone
999 930 2140
View Venue Website

Prices are in MXP. Send us a message to list your event here for free.

Verified by ExactMetrics